Software Development Life Cycle

Every software or project have to pass some phases Like Requirement Gathering, Planning, Risk Management, Coding, Testing and Release.
           This are some fundamental point that are needed to be understand when we have to work with Software development or Project development.
          Basically, SDLC Process provides better Software Products, and Faster development.
          Software Development Life Cycle (SDLC), (or sometimes Systems Development Life Cycle) is a structural approach used for developing particular software products. We may say that SDLC is a subset of PDLC (Project Development Life Cycle).
The primary objective of SDLC is to ensure that software built is of good quality.
The life-cycle of SDLC is typically divided into five phases and each phase has its own specific process as well as deliverables.
Software Development Life Cycle is the phases that a typical software project goes through:
  1. Requirements: Understanding the customer needs and defining the technical requirements, ensuring correctness and understanding
  2. System Analysis: In depth study of the existing system to determine what the new system should do.
  3. System Design: Modeling the requirements and the environment the software goes in, including prototyping
  4. System Development: Writing code and producing the distributed packages
  5. System Testing / Debugging: Ensuring that the software you wrote is correct
  6. System Implementation: Installing and configuring the software on the target environment
  7. System Maintenance: Fixing errors, providing updates, and ensuring the software continues to work as expected
SDLC Models:
       A framework that describes the activities performed at each stage of a software development project. 
       There are Various Model, with the help of which projects are running. The various Software Development Life Cycle models are –
  1. Waterfall model < Link>
  2. V model   < Link>
  3. Incremental model <Link>
  4. RAD model
  5. Agile model <Link>
  6. Iterative model
  7. Spiral model
  8. Prototype model
We will study them in next articles.
Suggestions & Comments are welcome.

Leave Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Looking for learning Framework Development from Scratch? Lookout for Detailed Framework Development videos on YouTube here -

Get the Framework code at Github Repo: